30 things to accomplish before 30

So here I am, less than 3 years to be 30, and I don’t know what to do with my life. Anyone else can relate? As I said before, this year is quite a test for me. Whatever I wanted before I got to the States (career, hobbies, love) has been thrown out of the window. Kind of. I am a “little” lost.

So while I try to find myself again, I’ve been trying different things and thinking (a lot) about what my options are. In the meantime, I am setting several goals and I have made a life list that I definitely want to complete.

I have seen in several places lists of things to accomplish before 30, and I thought to myself that it would be a great idea. When I turned 25 it felt like a punch in the stomach. I didn’t think that I had accomplished that much compared to what I wanted. With this list of things to accomplish I want to get to my 30th birthday feeling that I actually did something, that I’m moving forward instead of just living life.

30 things to accomplish before 30

So no more talking. I’ll leave you my list here 🙂

    1. Make the European tour a reality. Hopefully, we’ll make it true next year, but it might have to be in a couple of years… One or two months of traveling and discovering places and cultures. Yes, please!
    2. Celebrate my wedding with my family.
    3. Figure out what I want in life and pursue it. Sounds easy?
    4. Volunteer for a cause. I was actually thinking of contacting a dog shelter. Still gotta work on that.
    5. Visit all 50 states. Not sure if I’m going to make it, but I’m sure that I’m going to try!
    6. Buy our first home. And…
    7. Have a baby! It’s no secret that I’ve been ready to be a mom for a few years now. At least in my mind. If only I had the economic stability…
    8. Learn Bulgarian enough to be able to have a conversation. My husband being Bulgarian, it makes sense, right?
    9. Write a book. Don’t they say it’s one of those things that everyone should do before dying? I have written some stories, but I want to try and write a book. And, why not, send it to a publisher.
    10. Get a tattoo. I have a couple planned, I just need to get them done.
    11. Start a family tradition.
    12. Go to a couple of Backstreet Boys’ shows of the same tour. No shame! Always wanted to do that and I don’t want to wait anymore. Hopefully I’ll be able to do so on the next tour!
    13. Throw a big dinner party at home. Friends, family… all invited!
    14. See a Broadway show. Of course.
    15. Try more exotic foods. I’m a little picky with food, but it’s always good to try new things, right?
    16. Watch the sunset on a plane. Pretty!
    17. Learn how to take really good pictures.
    18. Make new friends. This is a tough one. Never been that good on making friends. Not lucky with the people I met either.
    19. Dance until the morning. And see the sunrise after.
    20. Run a half marathon. I’d like to run a Spartan, actually. They seem pretty fun with all the mud.
    21. Go skinny-dipping. Sounds like fun!
    22. Perform at a karaoke bar. Not very fan, but you gotta go out of your comfort zone, right?
    23. Throw yourself a huge birthday party. Yeah, girl!
    24. Go scuba diving. And admire all the animals and plants under the water.
    25. Go camping. I did that with my parents when I was a kid and it was really fun!
    26. Unplug for a full week. And enjoy life like the old days.
    27. Leave a note for a stranger. I always wanted to do this. What about wishing a good day with a smile on an anonymous note? I’m sure many people would appreciate it!
    28. Give blood. No need to explain.
    29. Get taken care of at a spa.
    30. Adopt a dog. And/or a cat.

 

PS. Let me know in the comments what things you have on your list! Maybe we can complete our lists?

When I receive a comment I do a somersault! :)

