Christmas Movies Challenge

What better way to end November and start December than with a Christmas Challenge?

I was thinking what to do, because with all those Vlogmas around I felt I wanted to do something too. However, as I don’t vlog (yet), I didn’t know what to do. Finally, I came up with something: 1 movie per day until Christmas. Isn’t that great?

I don’t know about you, but I LOVE Christmas movies. They get me in a great mood no matter what. Yeah, I’m that crazy lady that watches Christmas movies in August… and I’m so cool with that!

For this challenge I’ve gone to several websites to check out which ones are the best/perfect/most watched Christmas movies of all time and I’ve done my own selection. Some of the movies I have already watched, but some others are new to me.

Bad Santa

Dec 1 – Bad Santa

Dec 2 – All I want for Christmas

Dec 3 – Christmas with the Kranks

Dec 4 – Fred Claus

Dec 5 – Four Christmasses

Dec 6 – Jack Frost

Dec 7 – A Christmas Carol

Dec 8 – Jingle All The Way

The Holiday

Dec 9 – The Holiday

Dec 10 – The Santa Clause 1

Dec 11 – How the Grinch Stole Christmas

Dec 12 – About a Boy

Dec 13 – Batman Returns (should I watch all Batman movies? Mmm…)

Dec 14 – The Family Stone

Home Alone

Dec 15 – Home Alone 1 & 2

Dec 16 – It’s a Wonderful Life

Dec 17 – While you Were Sleeping

Dec 18 – Miracle on 34th St (there are two versions, 1947 and 1994)

Dec 19 – Holiday Affair

Dec 20 – Christmas in Connecticut (the original one)

Dec 21 – Love Actually

Dec 22 – A Christmas Tale

Elf

Dec 23 – Elf

Dec 24 – National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

Dec 25 – A Christmas Story

 

I watched A Nightmare Before Christmas on Halloween (for some reason I think that’s a better moment to watch that movie), so I didn’t include it in this list.

I wish I had more time to be able to add all the movies that I left out of the list but are still great. I might watch them anyway. 2 movies in a day… why not?

Want to do the challenge with me? Use #FMWLChristmas on Twitter or Instagram so we can be challenge buddies! We can also talk about everything decorations, DIY, outfits or anything Christmas! Let me know in the comments what movies would you add to the list too.

Happy movie watching!

When I receive a comment I do a somersault! :)

