December Goals

Happy Wednesday!

Last month I didn’t get to do a post about my monthly goals, but here I come now! I am still amazed how fast this year has gone by. I can’t believe it’s already December!

From the goals I had back in October I didn’t really get anything done. I started working on them, but I seem to be taking baby steps compared to what I want to accomplish. Step by step, they say. I’ll just have to take bigger steps so I can get somewhere, haha.

Monthly goals - December

Here I have my goals for the last month of the year:

  • Workouts: I want to be able to run 5K by the end of the month, and lift weights 1-2 times per week.
  • Read 3 books. I’m right now at 1.5-2 and enjoying it!
  • Languages: Take advantage of Duolingo.com 5 days per week.
  • Blog: Post 2-3 days per week, work on social media and growing the views, post more recipes and DIY projects.
  • Be more positive. And happier. And appreciate things better.
  • Go to bed around 11pm and wake up around 8am. I’ve always needed to sleep more than most of the people, but never really had a regular schedule. This would also help me to be able to get more things done during the day.
  • About 9 years ago I started writing stories and I loved it. I want to start doing it again; it’s a great way for me to disconnect and relax.

So there they are! You are my witnesses and I have to get a kick on my butt and start working towards them!

Do you have any goals for this month? How do you keep yourself accountable? Let me know in the comments!

 

One thought on “December Goals

When I receive a comment I do a somersault! :)

