Honey BBQ Chicken Wings

Do you know that feeling when you’re craving something but you want to cook it in a different way and you don’t know how?

That’s what happened with the chicken wings. I’ve been wanting to eat them for a while now, but I didn’t want to just fry them (too much oil!). I was thinking about doing them with some sauce but I just kept postponing it because of both lack of time and some laziness (let’s be real).

The other day we finally bought some chicken wings and yesterday I had to cook them, so I looked up some easy recipes for the sauce. Honey + BBQ sauce. What’s not to like in that? :D It didn’t take long to cook and it was amazingly good. This recipe is going to be with me for a long time!

The other day we finally bought some chicken wings and yesterday I had to cook them, so I looked up some easy recipes for the sauce. Honey + BBQ sauce. What’s not to like in that? 😀

It didn’t take long to cook and it was amazingly good. This recipe is going to be with me for a long time!

I used the recipe from A Night Owl Blog, and a tweaked it a little.

The other day we finally bought some chicken wings and yesterday I had to cook them, so I looked up some easy recipes for the sauce. Honey + BBQ sauce. What’s not to like in that? :D It didn’t take long to cook and it was amazingly good. This recipe is going to be with me for a long time!

Preheat the oven to 425ºF.

Mix the flour, salt, garlic powder and black pepper.

Rinse the wings and dip into the flour mix until coated. Place them in a cookie sheet and cook for 35-40 minutes.

Prepare the sauce by mixing the ingredients in a small pot and cooking in low heat.

When wings are done baking, you can either dip them in the sauce and put back in the baking sheet, or simply pour the sauce on top of the wings. Make sure they are well covered in the sauce. Let cook in the oven for another 5 minutes.

Enjoy!

The other day we finally bought some chicken wings and yesterday I had to cook them, so I looked up some easy recipes for the sauce. Honey + BBQ sauce. What’s not to like in that? :D It didn’t take long to cook and it was amazingly good. This recipe is going to be with me for a long time!

5 thoughts on “Honey BBQ Chicken Wings

When I receive a comment I do a somersault! :)

