Now Reading: The Friday Night Knitting Club

One of my 2016 goals was to read. A lot. I’m not sure if I’m going to reach that goal, anyways. As per right now I’m pretty busy with different projects going on and life, so the only moment I get to read something is in the train and bus on the way to work. And even that doesn’t happen every day.

After mostly binge reading all the Harry Potter series I started the first book of The Friday Night Knitting Club trilogy by Kate Jacobs. It’s the story of Georgia Walker, a single mom in NYC that opened a yarn store when her daughter was a baby. Her life changes when a few women start spending Friday evenings at the store. In a little time, the group of women begins to share their experiences and form a bond.

After mostly binge reading all the Harry Potter series I started the first book of The Friday Night Knitting Club trilogy by Kate Jacobs. It’s the story of Georgia Walker, a single mom in NYC that opened a yarn store when her daughter was a baby. Her life changes when a few women start spending Friday evenings at the store. In a little time, the group of women begins to share their experiences and form a bond.

Without giving too much away, I’ll say that I am loving the series so far. I just started reading the third book and I liked watching the characters grow. There are a couple of sad events happening on the first book and I liked to see how each and everyone of the characters dealt with it.

Also, they talk a lot about knitting, as it is the main reason why the group get together on the first place. And even if I don’t know how to knit yet, I do like to crochet (when I have the time! Lol).

After mostly binge reading all the Harry Potter series I started the first book of The Friday Night Knitting Club trilogy by Kate Jacobs. It’s the story of Georgia Walker, a single mom in NYC that opened a yarn store when her daughter was a baby. Her life changes when a few women start spending Friday evenings at the store. In a little time, the group of women begins to share their experiences and form a bond.

Can I just divide myself into two or three so I can do everything that I want and need to do? Pretty please?

Oh, well, I will have to put into practice this 7 steps to have a productive day and try to do as many things as I can in the time that I have.

Anyways, I do recommend the series. I hope you like the books and you let me know what you think!

One thought on “Now Reading: The Friday Night Knitting Club

When I receive a comment I do a somersault! :)

