Easy Cocoa Covered Truffles

Hello everybody! I’m Izaskun and I’m back in my sister’s blog to show you how to make an amazing desert or snack with just five ingredients.

I love cooking (mostly deserts) and sometimes I need chocolate (who doesn’t, right?). I realized I had chocolate and one banana and I decided to try this. What a great decision!  Here is how to cook the truffles... Check it out at www.FromMaiWithLove.wordpress.com

I love cooking (mostly deserts) and sometimes I need chocolate (who doesn’t, right?). I realized I had chocolate and one banana and I decided to try this. What a great decision!

Here is how to cook the truffles:

I love cooking (mostly deserts) and sometimes I need chocolate (who doesn’t, right?). I realized I had chocolate and one banana and I decided to try this. What a great decision!  Here is how to cook the truffles... Check it out at www.FromMaiWithLove.wordpress.com

Melt the black chocolate on the microwave. To be sure the chocolate doesn’t burn, put it 30 seconds, stir it and put it another 30 seconds. Repeat the process until it is melted. You can also add a little bit of butter so the chocolate melts easier and doesn’t get burned.

Smash the banana and add it slowly to the chocolate, mixing everything. Then add the vanilla extract and the oats progressively and mixing well.

Let the mix chill and make little balls with the help of two spoons. Place the balls on a tray covered with parchment paper. Let chill on the fridge for 30 minutes.

Pour a bit of cocoa powder in a bowl and cover each ball with it.

If you don’t want to eat them right away, keep them in the fridge.

I love cooking (mostly deserts) and sometimes I need chocolate (who doesn’t, right?). I realized I had chocolate and one banana and I decided to try this. What a great decision!  Here is how to cook the truffles... Check it out at www.FromMaiWithLove.wordpress.com

Hope you like this recipe, enjoy!

 

One thought on “Easy Cocoa Covered Truffles

When I receive a comment I do a somersault! :)

